The history of healthcare for the forgotten is highlighted by professionals who inspire their colleagues toward similar service. INMED is pleased to continue this effective tradition by announcing annual recipients of the INMED Service Awards.


INMED International Medicine Award


This award recognizes those who have made a significant contribution to health in developing nations. Award recipients have demonstrated uncommon dedication and endurance in pursuit of this cause.


INMED HIV Leadership Award


This award is granted to those who have made significant contributions toward the control of HIV in low-resource communities. Award recipients have displayed innovation and personal sacrifice throughout their efforts towards this end.


INMED National Healthcare Service Award


Many health care professionals within their own nations are sacrificing personal comfort in order to care for their neglected neighbors. The award recipients are role models in providing health care for their own people.


INMED International Healthcare Preceptor Award


This award recognizes individuals who have made an important impact in training of the next generation of international healthcare volunteers. Through their instruction and their role modeling, award recipients express the value of each individual.


INMED Humanitarian Crisis Response Award


This award recognizes individuals and organizations who provide exemplary disaster response services for highly vulnerable communities. In doing so, they accentuate the value of life and provide an exemplary model for us all.


Comninellis Award For Compassionate Service To Humanity


This award was established by the INMED Board of Directors to recognize people who demonstrate care and concern for those in need, who give selflessly of their time and resources, and who inspire others to take similar action.


INMED Cross-Cultural Healthcare Leadership Award


This award recognizes people who have made significant leadership contributions to bridging cultural gaps in healthcare services and have set an example for other leaders to emulate.


INMED Cross-Cultural Healthcare Service Award


This award recognizes people who demonstrate care and concern for culturally diverse communities and who give selflessly of time and resources for their benefit.